Coloured Skin

This was a poem written a African kid

When I born, I black

When I grow up I black

When I go in sun, I black

When I fear, I black

When I sick I black

When I die I still black

And you

When you born you pink

When You grow white

When you go in sun red

When you fear yellow

when you cold you blue

When you sick green

When you die Gray

About aronnirmal

A student pursuing Masters in Compter Applications. Intrested in Linux, Computer Hardware and networking,eco-enviorment related issues and politics.

Posted on April 25, 2009, in Quotes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. P B Balasubramaniam

    Aron,

    The poem is one bold move against apartheid .. it stresses on the trivial truth that man needs to be stable even though change is the constant one in the world..

